Coombe House Flat

  • 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms
  • Sleeps 5

This unusual and spacious flat has been sensitively converted from an old working loft.

Built of timber and Blue Lias (now rendered) it has many unusual features including a gallery bedroom and wooden balcony. The open-timbered roof space and large triangular window in the roof eaves make the flat particularly airy and light.

Although only two minutes walk from the main beach and shopping street the flat is quietly located off Coombe Street, a narrow old road with mainly pedestrian traffic. Within close walking distance are numerous restaurants and shops to suit all tastes.

The 150yd flat walk to the sea makes the flat ideal for those who find the hills of Lyme hard going.

The flat adjoins Coombe House but is completely self-contained.

Accommodation

The flat is reached by external steps from the courtyard. The accommodation consists of :

  • Bedroom 1 - A large twin-bedded room with ensuite shower and WC
  • Bedroom 2 - A single bedded room
  • Bedroom 3 - A gallery bedroom with a double bed and a view overlooking the old roofs of Lyme

Bedrooms 1& 2 have large fitted wardrobes.There is a spacious open-plan living / kitchen area.

Living Area

The original loft pulley doors have been replaced with French windows which open off the living area on to the wood and glass balcony (child-proof but a watchful eye is required for budding Tarzans!) The furniture includes two comfortable sofas , a colour television and a DVD player.

Kitchen Area

A fitted kitchen with ample work surface and storage space together with 2 fridges, dishwasher and built in oven and hob. A washing machine and tumble drier are also provided.A large wooden table divides the kitchen from the living area.

Main Bathroom

Bathroom toilet and basin (with shaving socket). A shower above the bath provides a powerful shower fed by the combination boiler.

Ensuite Bathroom

Shower, toilet and basin.Central heating and instantaneous hot water are provided by a gas combination boiler. The flat has fitted carpets throughout (apart from the bathrooms).

Other Details


Linen: All linen apart from beach towels is provided

Gas and Electricity: This is included in the rental

Wi-Fi usually available in the flat. However, we do sometimes experience times when it is very slow or even non-existent! (Not often but it can happen)

Parking: It is possible to load and unload your vehicle in the courtyard, but not to park long term. The Hill road car park (Woodmead) is the most convenient and a permit for one car is supplied for free parking on this site.

Cleaning: The flat will be cleaned thoroughly between bookings, but should be left in a clean and tidy condition.

Deposit: A deposit of £100 per week to cover cancellation and damage is required once a booking has been made. This will be returned in full at the end of a stay provided no damage has occurred.The full cost of your booking should be paid at least 2 months prior to your stay.

BOOKING

Booking Period: The booking period runs from Saturday to Saturday, with the exception of Christmas and New Years booking period. The flat may be occupied anytime after 3pm and should be vacated by 10.30 on the morning of departure.

Prices from:

Low Season—360 per week
to
High Season—630 per week
(summer school holidays)

Minimum 3 night breaks are available out of season but exclude school holidays. Short breaks (outside the season and school holidays ) from 190 .

Sat 3 January 360
Sat 10 January 360
Sat 17 January 360
Sat 24 January 360
Sat 31 January 360
Sat 7 February 360
Sat 14 February 450
Sat 21 February 385
Sat 28 February 385
Sat 7 March 385
Sat 14 March 385
Sat 21 March 385
Sat 28 March 480
Sat 4 April 480
Sat 11 April 480
Sat 18 April 425
Sat 25 April 425
Sat 2 May 425
Sat 9 May 425
Sat 16 May 425
Sat 23 May 480
Sat 30 May 425
Sat 6 June 425
Sat 13 June 500
Sat 20 June 550
Sat 27 June 550
Sat 4 July 580
Sat 11 July 580
Sat 18 July 590
Sat 25 July 630
Sat 1 August 630
Sat 8 August 630
Sat 15 August 630
Sat 22 August 630
Sat 29 August 590
Sat 5 September 440
Sat 12 September 440
Sun 20 September 430
Sun 27 September 430
Sat 3 October 430
Sat 10 October 400
Sat 17 October 400
Sat 24 October 450
Sat 31 October 360
Sat 7 November 360
Sat 14 November 360
Sat 21 November 360
Sat 28 November 360
Sat 5 December 360
Sat 12 December 360
Tues 22 December - 29 December 600
Tues 29 December - 5 January 600